Feeding the Hungry Along the Shoreline

blue dark

get helpThe Shoreline Soup Kitchens & Pantries is an interfaith service that provides food and fellowship to those in need and educates our community on hunger and poverty.

March:

Thursday, March 28 - Social Services Help Day - Old Saybrook (860-395-3188).  Download flyer link here.

April:
 
Monday, April 1 - Social Services Help Day - Clinton (860-669-7347).  Download flyer link here.
 
Tuesday, April 9 -  Volunteer orientation meeting, Grace Episcopal Church, 336 Main Street, Old Saybrook. Times: 5:30 for all mandatory community service volunteers only; 6:30 p.m. for all others - the minimum age for volunteers is 12 - youth 15 and under need to be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

Thursday, April 18 - East Lyme food pantry closed.
 
Sunday, April 20 - Old Lyme food pantry and meal site closed.

Thursday, April 25 - Social Services Help Day - Old Saybrook (860-395-3188).  Download flyer link here.

Saturday, April 27 - Fire House Food Drive - 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

May:
 
Monday, May 6 - Social Services Help Day - Clinton (860-669-7347).  Download flyer link here.

Saturday, May 11 - Postal Food Drive
 
Tuesday, May 14 - Volunteer orientation meeting, Grace Episcopal Church, 336 Main Street, Old Saybrook. Times: 5:30 for all mandatory community service volunteers only; 6:30 p.m. for all others - the minimum age for volunteers is 12 - youth 15 and under need to be accompanied by a parent or guardian.
 
Thursday, May 23 - Social Services Help Day, Old Saybrook (860-395-3188).  Download flyer link here.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Note:  The food bank truck is coming to the shoreline twice every month during the "Help Day Event" - the first Monday of the month in Clinton at the Town Annex parking Lot (across from the Tourist Information Booth), 48 East Main Street, Clinton (12:00 to 1:00 p.m.) - Cheryl Church, Coordinator, Clinton Social Services; the fourth Thursday of the month in Old Saybrook at Grace Episcopal Church, Old Saybrook (1:30 to 2:30 p.m.) - Sue Consoli, Coordinator, Old Saybrook Social Services Coordinator.  No sign-up - just bring your own bags.

© 2019 Shoreline Soup Kitchens & Pantries